Michelle Cann and the Erinys Quartet

Praised as a “pianist of sterling artistry” by Gramophone, Michelle Cann, esteemed Curtis alumna and piano faculty member, will perform an electrifying program with the acclaimed Erinys Quartet, the school’s incoming fellowship quartet in residence. This concert includes Antonin Dvořák’s thrilling Piano Quintet in A major, one of the finest examples of late Romantic chamber music in the repertoire. The Erinys Quartet, whose members have roots in Estonia, Lithuania, Greece, and the United States, was formed at the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki and begins its highly anticipated two-year residency at Curtis in the fall of 2023. 

Tour Period

Various dates

Program Proposals

Program Proposal 1 

Mozart: String Quartet No. 22 in B-flat major, K. 589
Saariaho: Terra Memoria
Dvořák: Piano Quintet No. 2 in A major Op. 81 

Program Proposal 2 

Haydn: String Quartet in F Major, Op. 50, No. 5, Hob. III:48
Bartok: String Quartet No. 3, Sz 85
Dvořák: Piano Quintet No. 2 in A major Op. 81