Curtis Mentor Network Roster

 Curtis Mentor Network is currently enrolling for the fall Audition Prep session.

Daniel Felsenfeld

Daniel Felsenfeld

Faculty for the Juilliard School’s Music Advancement Program


Jonathan Bailey Holland

Jonathan Bailey Holland
(Composition ’96)
Chair of composition, theory and history at Boston Conservatory


Wang Jie

Wang Jie*
(Composition ’09)
Critically-acclaimed composer


Alyssa Weinberg

Alyssa Weinberg*
(Composition ’16)
Doctoral fellow and co-founder of duende


Sarah Ioannides

Sarah Ioannides*
(Conducting ’98)
Conductor and music director of Symphony Tacoma


Rieko Aizawa

Rieko Aizawa*
(Piano ’94)
Founding member of the Horszowski Trio


Benjamin Hochman

Benjamin Hochman*
(Piano ’01)
International soloist and faculty at Bard College Conservatory of Music


Pallavi Mahidhara

Pallavi Mahidhara*
(Piano ’10)
Prize-winning soloist and chamber musician


Peter Miyamoto

Peter Miyamoto*
(Piano ’92)
Professor of piano and chamber music at the University of Missouri


Anna Polonsky

Anna Polonsky
(Piano ’95)
International soloist and faculty at Vassar College


Elizabeth White Clark

Elizabeth White Clark
(Harp ’14)
Adjunct faculty at Brigham Young University


Amy Yang

Amy Yang*
(Piano ’06)
Faculty at the Curtis Institute of Music and chamber music coach at the University of Pennsylvania


Natalie Zhu

Natalie Zhu
(Piano ’97)
Avery Fisher Career Grant and Astral National Auditions winner

Michael Casimir

Michael Casimir*
(Viola ’18)
Member of the St. Louis Symphony Orchestra


Nikki Chooi

Nikki Chooi*
(Violin ’12)
Concertmaster of the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra


Steven Copes

Steven Copes
(Violin ’94)
Concertmaster of the Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra


David Coucheron

David Coucheron
(Violin ’05)
Concertmaster of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra


Ed Gazouleas

Ed Gazouleas
(Viola ’84)
Faculty member at the Curtis Institute of Music


Natalie Helm

Natalie Helm*
(Cello ’11)
Principal cello of the Sarasota Orchestra


Solomiya Ivakhiv

Solomiya Ivakhiv*
(Violin ’03)
Head of strings at the University of Connecticut


Juliette Kang

Juliette Kang
(Violin ’91)
First associate concertmaster of the Philadelphia Orchestra


Dennis Kim

Dennis Kim
(Violin ’96)
Concertmaster of the Pacific Symphony


Jennifer Koh

Jennifer Koh
(Violin ’02)
Artistic director and founder of arco collaborative


Julianne Lee

Julianne Lee*
(Violin ’05)
Assistant principal second violin of the Boston Symphony Orchestra


Teng Li

Teng Li*
(Viola ’05)
Principal viola of the Los Angeles Philharmonic


Susie Park

Susie Park
(Violin ’04)
First associate concertmaster of the Minnesota Orchestra


Desirée Ruhstrat

Desirée Ruhstrat*
(Violin ’91)
Violinist of the Lincoln Trio and faculty at Northwestern University


Wilhelmina Smith

Wilhelmina Smith*
(Cello ’90)
International solo and chamber musician


Melissa White, credit Kevin Michael Murphy

Melissa White
(Violin ’07)
Founding member of the Harlem Quartet


Cindy Wu

Tien-Hsin Cindy Wu
(Violin ’08)
Artist in residence and artistic partner of the Da Camera Society


Stephen Wyrczynski

Stephen Wyrczynski*
(Viola ’91)
Faculty at the Jacobs School of Music


Jonathan Beyer

Jonathan Beyer*
(Opera ’07)
Opera, concert, and recital artist

Rhoslyn Jones

Rhoslyn Jones*
(Opera ’06)
Faculty at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music


Alex Eastley

Alex Eastley
(Bassoon ’04)
Former acting second bassoon of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra

Gabriel Kovach

Gabriel Kovach
(Horn ’99)
Principal horn of the Phoenix Symphony


Kathleen McLean

Kathleen McLean*
(Bassoon ’85)
Faculty and woodwind chair at the Jacobs School of Music


Katherine Needleman

Katherine Needleman*
(Oboe ’99)
Principal oboe of the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra


Rob Patterson

Rob Patterson
(Clarinet ’07)
Assistant professor of clarinet at Boston University


Denis Petrunin

Denis Petrunin*
(Timpani and Percussion ’06)
Principal timpanist of the Augusta Symphony


Michael Rusinek

Michael Rusinek*
(Clarinet ’92)
Principal clarinet of the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Sonora Slocum

Sonora Slocum*
(Flute ’11)
Principal flute of the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra


Mimi Stillman

Mimi Stillman
(Flute ’99)
Yamaha Performing Artist and artistic director of Dolce Suono Ensemble

Asterisk (*) indicates faculty participating in Fall 2021 sessions