Broadcast: Strings and Beethoven’s Septet

Enjoy a highlight from the 2019–20 season in a live broadcast, to be aired on YouTube and Facebook Live on Friday, April 17.

Part of the Student Recital Series, this recital was originally performed in February 2020 in Field Concert Hall.

View the full program as a PDF



Fantasia No. 10 in D major


Rhapsodic Musings



Tambourin chinois, Op. 3

Hannah Tam, violin
Jungeun Kim, piano



Sonata in E major, Op. 27, No. 6

Jenny Yeyeong Jin, violin


Quintet No. 2 in G major, Op. 111

Claire Bourg, violin
Cherry Choi Tung Yeung, violin
Ming-Yu Hsu, viola
Grace Takeda, viola
John Lee, cello



 Septet in E-flat major, Op. 20

Michael Rusinek, clarinet
Jacob Thonis, bassoon
Jonathan McCammon, horn
Maya Anjali Buchanan, violin
SoHui Yun, viola
Matthew Christakos, cello
Albert Noven, double bass