2019-20 Season Subscriptions

Subscribe today and save 20%!


Subscribers Benefits:
First access to the best seats at the best prices
No fees and free exchanges

ORCHESTRA

  

Emerging virtuosos all, the musicians of the Curtis Symphony Orchestra meld into an expression of something much greater. Add internationally renowned guest artists and sparkling repertoire, and the result is an immersive experience with unique resonance.

  

  

 


Yannick at the Opera

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor

Sunday, October 20 at 3 p.m.

Verizon Hall, Kimmel Center  

Repertoire to be announced

 

Biss Plays Beethoven

Osmo Vänskä, conductor

Friday, January 31 at 8 p.m.

Merriam Theater, Kimmel Center  

Repertoire to be announced

 

Remembering Isaac Stern 

Michael Stern, conductor

Sunday, April 26 at 3 p.m.

Verizon Hall, Kimmel Center  

Repertoire to be announced

  

Contact Us


Phone: (215) 893-7902 
Mon—Fri from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 
E-mail: tickets@curtis.edu

OPERA

  

Today's most promising young voices resonate in opera on the edge, with imaginative productions, bold concepts, and absorbing theatre. Come see our finest become their best.

  

  


WANT MORE OPERA? SPECIAL ADD—ON OPPORTUNITY.
Add the October Curtis Symphony Orchestra concert, featuring selections from Mozart’s Così fan tutte and Le nozze di Figaro to your opera subscription. Purchase information available on subscription order form or by phone.

 

GIACOMO ROSSINI

The Barber of Seville

Chas Rader-Shieber, stage director


Thursday, November 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, November 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 24 at 2:30 p.m.

Perelman Theater

BENJAMIN BRITTEN

Albert Herring

Eve Summer, stage director

Thursday, March 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, March 6 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 8 at 2:30 p.m.

Perelman Theater

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART

La clemenza di Tito

Chas Rader-Shieber, stage director

Thursday, April 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 3 at 7:30 p.m.

Perelman Theater