Yannick at the Opera

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Robert Kahn, conducting fellow
Yuwon Kim, conducting fellow

The Percussion Collective
Curtis Percussion Group
Members of the Curtis Opera Theatre

THEOFANIDIS   Drum Circles
BEETHOVEN            Leonore Overture No. 3
MOZART                  Selections from Così fan tutte and Le nozze di Figaro

Yannick Nézet-Séguin weaves an unforgettable experience at the opera, as the Curtis Opera Theatre joins forces with the Curtis Symphony Orchestra for selections from Le nozze di Figaro and Così fan tutte, two of Mozart’s best-loved operas. The program includes one of four overtures Beethoven wrote for his only opera, Fidelio. To open the concert, the dynamic Percussion Collective also shares the stage for the Philadelphia premiere of Drum Circles, by celebrated composer Christopher Theofanidis.


Additional Performance