Curtis at Immaculata

Yuwon Kim, conducting fellow
Robert Kahn, conducting fellow
The Percussion Collective
Curtis Percussion Group

MOZART Serenade in B-flat major (“Gran Partita”)
BEETHOVEN Leonore Overture No. 3 
THEOFANIDIS              Drum Circles

The Curtis Symphony Orchestra offers an unforgettable blend of old and new masterworks. The program opens with one of four overtures Beethoven wrote for his only opera, Fidelio, and continues with Mozart’s sublime Gran Partita for winds. Then the dynamic Percussion Collective joins in the Philadelphia premiere of Drum Circles by celebrated composer Christopher Theofanidis.