Back to Top
Events Calendar View full calendar

Curtis Opera Theatre

opera landing page

2014-2015 Season | About | Watch and Listen | In the News


2014-2015 Season

Single tickets for the May performance of the Rake's Progress will be available at a later date. Sign up to receive an e-mail with more information by January 2015:


Loading Events...

Thursday, November 20 from 7:30 to 10 p.m.

Friday, November 21 from 7:30 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, November 22 from 7:30 to 10 p.m.

Sunday, November 23 from 2:30 to 5 p.m.


Loading Events...

Wednesday, March 4 from 7:30 to 10 p.m.

Friday, March 6 from 8 to 10:30 p.m.

Sunday, March 8 from 2:30 to 5 p.m.


Loading Events...

Thursday, May 7 from 7:30 to 10 p.m.

Friday, May 8 from 7:30 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, May 9 from 7:30 to 10 p.m.

Sunday, May 10 from 2:30 to 5 p.m.

Curtis is still looking to determine the location of the Rake's Progress opera. Sign up above to receive information.


ABOUT THE CURTIS OPERA THEATRE

The Curtis Opera Theatre, under the artistic direction of Mikael Eliasen, works with established professional directors and designers to create fresh interpretations of standard repertoire and contemporary works. All of Curtis’s 25 voice and opera students are cast repeatedly each season, receiving a rare level of performance experience. As a result Curtis graduates have sung with opera companies all over the world, including La Scala, Covent Garden, the Vienna Staatsoper, Houston Grand Opera, the San Francisco Opera, and the Metropolitan Opera.


WATCH AND LISTEN

IN THE NEWS

 

The Curtis Opera Theatre season is sponsored by The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation. 

Ariadne auf Naxos, presented in association with Opera Philadelphia and Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Aurora Series for Chamber Opera at the Perelman Theater, is funded in part through support from the William Penn Foundation and the Wyncote Foundation.

 

Browse All Performances By:
Start New Search
Loading...