Back to Top
Events Calendar
Loading Events...
View full calendar

Leopold Stokowski Society

Curtis’s leadership giving society reflects legendary Philadelphia Orchestra music director Leopold Stokowski’s passion, dedication, and unwavering commitment to classical music and Curtis’s young musicians.

The Leopold Stokowski Society recognizes leaders of the Friends of Curtis who contribute $1,250 or more to the Annual Fund each year. By example Stokowski Society members demonstrate their exceptional commitment to Curtis: their gifts comprise the majority of all Annual Fund contributions from individuals.

In appreciation for their generous support, Stokowski Society members receive prominent listings in concert programs and other publications, invitations to a variety of special events, and an array of other exclusive benefits

:: Join the Leopold Stokowski Society now

:: Membership Benefit Events

:: Stokowski Society Committee

:: Reserve Curtis Symphony Orchestra tickets and Curtis Opera Theatre tickets

about the Stokowski Society Committee

The Curtis Annual Fund accomplishes its ambitious goals thanks to the support and leadership of the Leopold Stokowski Society Committee. A subcommittee of the Board of Trustees, it comprises members from throughout the Philadelphia region who are dedicated to preserving and growing the leadership level of Curtis Annual Fund supporters.


The committee’s primary responsibilities are to 

  • secure Annual Fund gifts at the Stokowski level, $1,250 and above
  • identify new potential patrons and supporters of Curtis
  • develop strategies to invigorate and encourage financial support of Curtis

2013–14 STOKOWSKI SOCIETY Committee

Betty H. Matarese, chairman
Nina Albert
Edith W. “Bonnie” Barnes
Ellen Bildersee
Julie Curson
Judith Francis
Lisa Liem
Herb Lipton
Gina Montana
Edward A. Montgomery Jr., ex-officio
Bea Rossman
Mary Ellen Schneider
Lee Shlifer
Barbara O. Silver
Student Council representative - Lauren Eberwein, Student Council President
Martin Stepper
Thomas Vernon
Dean Vetsikas


Anthony J. Brown, director of annual giving, (215) 717-3127